New Facebook Snooze Button Update lets snooze people
Image Credit: Odisha Sun Times

You must be very well acquainted with the unfollow button on Facebook. If you are not, then let me update you a bit. With the unfollow button, you can stop getting updates of a person or a page in your timeline.

This is one of the best ways to keep your timeline sorted and see only what matters to you. For instance, if you want to use Facebook as a medium for keeping updated with the news, you can unfollow all your friends who are there on your friend list and follow all the pages from which you get news.

However, the drawback of the unfollow button is, once you have unfollowed a person and you want to follow him back, he gets a notification. However, this can be very uncomfortable.

The latest update from Facebook is quite a relief for all those going throw the follow and unfollow dilemma. As per this update, you can snooze updates from a person or page for a period of 30 days.

The best part is – the user will not be notified whenever you turn the snooze button ON or OFF for their posts. You can turn it back ON even before the period of 30 days is over.

While scrolling through the news-feed, you can find this option in the top right corner of any post. Simply click on ‘V’ sign and a drop-down menu appears. Click on Snooze Xyz for 30 days.

This update is quite a life savior! My list of adding people into the snooze list has been never-ending since I got the update. What about you? Did you snooze anyone? What do you think about the update?

I’m getting mixed reactions from the people around me. Share your thoughts in the comments below.

Follow iGadgetWoman on FacebookTwitterInstagram and Google+ to stay updated with the tech world.

News Source: Android Police

Snooze them if you don’t want to Unfollow them | New Facebook Update
4.6 (92%) 5 votes
Lover of all things Android, iPhone, Gadgets (even Software Updates), Cats, Cake, Music and Chocolates. ~ Debshikha Banerjee


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here